Link List – February 2013 Synchroblog – Cross-Gender Friendships

12 Feb


Friendship11

Here is the Link List for the February Synchroblog: Cross Gender Friendships.

Chris Jefferies – Best of both

Jeremy Myers – Are Cross-Gender Friendships Possible

Lynne Tait – Little Boxes

Dan Brennan – Cross-Gender Friendship: Jesus and the Post-Romantic Age

Glenn Hager – Sluts and Horndogs

Jennifer Ellen – A Different Kind of Valentine

Alise Wright – What I get from my cross-gender friend

Liz Dyer – Cross-Gender Friendships and the Church

Paul Sims – Navigating the murky water of cross-gender friendships

Jonalyn Fincher – Why I Don’t Give out Sex like Gold Star Stickers

Amy Martin – Friendship: The most powerful force against patriarchy, sexism, and other misunderstands about people who happen to not be us, in this case, between men & women

Maria Kettleson Anderson – Myth and Reality: Cross-Gender Friendships

Bram Cools – Nothing More Natural Than Cross-Gender Friendships?

Hugo Schwyzer – Feelings Aren’t Facts: Living Out Friendship Between Men and Women

Marta Layton – True Friendship: Two Bodies, One Soul

Kathy Escobar – The Road To Equality Is Paved With Friendship

Karl Wheeler – Friends at First Sight

Doreen Mannion – Hetereosexual, Platonic Cross-Gender Friendships–Learning from Gay & Lesbian Christians

Jim Henderson – Jesus Had A Thing for Women and So Do I

Elizabeth Chapin – 50 Shades of Friendship

D. L. Webster – Expressing Love Outside of Romance

8 Responses to “Link List – February 2013 Synchroblog – Cross-Gender Friendships”

  1. adm February 12, 2013 at 9:19 pm #

    That’s a nice list. Hey all, my title is ridiculously long, but it looks like its doubled up in that list. So, only once is fine. It’s long, but not that long!

    Thanks, can’t wait to peruse them all.

    Amy Martin

    • Liz February 12, 2013 at 9:29 pm #

      oops – I will make the correction

  2. Liz February 12, 2013 at 9:46 pm #

    If more links come in I will add them to the list.

  3. Maria Kettleson Anderson February 13, 2013 at 11:42 am #

    I asked Liz via FB message to correct my name last night, but now you all are posting the list and it hasn’t been fixed. If my name “Maria Kettleson Anderson” is too long for you, make it “MK Anderson” or “Maria Kettleson” if you like, but that name on her links list isn’t me, K? Please please fix it?

    • Liz February 13, 2013 at 12:20 pm #

      I am so sorry about this. I didn’t see the comment until a few minutes ago. I have corrected the list on the synchroblog and on my own post. I hope everyone will help me get this corrected on everyone’s list. Please, please forgive me for this mistake.

Leave a Reply

