February 2015 Synchroblog – Renewal

9 Feb

Renewal

 

re·new·al

rəˈn(y)o͞oəl/

noun 

the replacing or repair of something that is worn out, run-down, or broken.

This month we offer a one word prompt for our theme and invite you to write about whatever comes to mind when you ponder “renewal”.

Write something informative, tell a story, share a poem or piece of art, reveal a desire or dream, ask a question, explore something from scripture, tell us what renews you, review a book, incorporate the season of Lent in your post, as Lent is often referred to as a time of renewal, get personal and write about your own need for renewal …  the theme is wide open.

To participate, please publish a post on this topic by Tuesday, February 24 and include a link to this post in the comments below. 

We will publish the list of contributors on Wednesday, February 25.

23 Responses to “February 2015 Synchroblog – Renewal”

  1. caramac54 February 9, 2015 at 5:25 pm #

    I’ll try and (finally) join in this month!

  2. abbiewatters February 18, 2015 at 1:05 pm #

    https://abbiewatters.wordpress.com/2015/02/15/it-is-well-with-my-soul/
    This may be a little early, but this is what I wrote, and I didn’t want to forget to add it.

  3. DonewithReligion February 18, 2015 at 1:24 pm #

    Here is my contribution for February:

    https://donewithreligion.wordpress.com/2015/02/18/renewal/

  4. Mark Votava February 18, 2015 at 8:35 pm #

    Here is my post on renewal – 30 Ways the Church Can Find Renewal http://markvotava.com/2015/02/19/30-ways-the-church-can-find-renewal/

  5. Jeremy Myers February 18, 2015 at 8:44 pm #

    This will be mine:

    Jeremy Myers – I am Dying…

    • Susan Schiller (@HeartScribes) February 23, 2015 at 12:32 pm #

      I’ll try again later, but this link takes me to an “oops that page can’t be found”.

      • Liz February 24, 2015 at 5:35 pm #

        Susan – it probably isn’t live until today or tomorrow when the synchroblog is scheduled.

  6. Susan Schiller February 23, 2015 at 12:15 pm #

    I have begun reading everyone’s stories and it’s such a great blessing! It’s my first time contributing, so here is mine: http://teamfamilyonline.com/1-where-the-road-ends-on-the-way-home/

  7. Wesley Rostoll February 23, 2015 at 3:17 pm #

    Here is my contribution, I really enjoyed the topic http://wrostoll.blogspot.com/2015/02/why-i-do-not-pray-for-revival.html

  8. K.W. Leslie February 23, 2015 at 9:23 pm #

    My post will be live tomorrow. It’s “Those who wait on the Lord…”

  9. Jenom February 24, 2015 at 3:55 pm #

    Hello! Here’s mine

    https://jenommakama.wordpress.com/2015/02/24/like-an-antivirus/

    Thank you!

  10. Leah February 24, 2015 at 9:17 pm #

    Romans 12:2— so happy to participate again! http://www.desertspiritsfire.com/2015/02/synchroblog-renewal.html

  11. peggy2of7 February 25, 2015 at 12:32 pm #

    Sorry to be late… here’s my link: http://abisomeone.blogspot.com/2015/02/abi-and-february-2015-synchroblog.html

    • Liz March 17, 2015 at 12:03 pm #

      I’m sorry I didn’t get this added before now. I just missed it. I have added it now. Thanks for participating!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. the adventure begins | Simple Felicity - February 18, 2015

    […] I read about the February 2015 Synchroblog that’s coming up, and realized that renewal is exactly what I need, but I’ve never […]

  2. Put Your Mask On First | Grace Rules Weblog - February 25, 2015

    […] This post is part of the February Synchroblog “Renewal” […]

  3. Stop Right here and Renew Your Mind! - VisionHub : VisionHub - February 25, 2015

    […] post – Stop right here and Take time out to Renew Your Mind! is written as part of the February  2015 SynchroBlog: […]

Leave a Reply

